Clyde Hill, Beaux Arts, Medina, Hunts Point and Yarrow Point have spots up for grabs on council

Several of the Eastside’s smaller communities are facing some elections for council and mayor this election season, and quite a few are running unopposed.

Clyde Hill has Marianna Klass running unopposed for Council Position 1 (clydehillcouncil@gmail.com), and Chris Baker and Bruce Dodds are running likewise without competition for Positions 3 and 5, respectively. Reach Dodds at marjene@aol.com.

In Medina, Jessica Rossman has no challengers for her election for Council Position 1 (Rossman@stanfordalumni.org) and the same goes for Jennifer Garone for Position 3 (jennifer@garonemail.com). Position 5 has two challengers, Patrick Boyd (councilmanboyd@gmail.com) and Roger Frey (roger@rogerfreyformedina.com and www.rogerfreyformedina.com). Alex Morcos (the current Mayor of Medina) is running for Position 7 unopposed (alexformedina@outlook.com and www.alexformedina.com).

Beaux Arts Village has Aletha Howes running for Council Position 1, Tom Stowe for Position 3 and Hans Juhle for Position 5. All are running unopposed, although Paula Dix withdrew from the Position 5 race.

John Gillem is running for Beaux Arts Village Mayor, you can reach him at john.gillem@gmail.com.

Hunts Point has Ken Fisher running for Council Position 1 (ken@kcfinvestments.com), Ted Frantz for Position 3 (tedf@integrity.com) and Ernest Norehad and Dan Temkin battling for Position 5 (Temkin can be reached at dan@temkinproperty.com, Norehad did not provide contact information).

Joseph Sabey is running unopposed for mayor of Hunts Point (joes@sabey.com).

Yarrow Point has several spots on the council open. Mary Elmore is unopposed for Council Position 3 (mgelmore2@gmail.com), as is Steve Bush for Position 5 (stevebu@bushchang.com) and Dicker Cahill for mayor (dcahill@nwgrealestate.com). No candidate filed for open Position 1.

More in News

City of Bellevue offers two new language access resources

The device includes two transceivers for onsite interpreters and 20 receivers and headphones.

Fourth time’s a charm: Bellevue legislator plans to pass equal pay law this year

Washington women lose $18 billion to the pay gap each year.

Bellevue police volunteer saves abandoned bikes, many go to African villages

Volunteer urges residents to write down bike serial number in case it is stolen.

Panelists talk Martin Luther King Jr., what it’s like to be black in Bellevue

Linda Whitehead grew up in Norfolk, Virginia in the 1960s when, during… Continue reading

Bellevue legislator introduces bill to put WIAA under state oversight, expand basketball playoffs

Bill would place WIAA under oversight of Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction.

Basketball great Kareem Abdul-Jabbar to keynote Bellevue gala

Six-time NBA champion has written 12 books

Most Read