Arts and Entertainment

Seattle Symphony sets all-Romantic program

Music Director Gerard Schwarz will lead Seattle Symphony in an all-Romantic program on Thursday, June 4, at 7:30 p.m.; and Saturday, June 6, at 8 p.m.

The orchestra will perform Mahler’s beautifully tragic Adagio, the only completed movement from the composer’s 10th and final symphony, as well as Julius Conus’ Violin Concerto, featuring Seattle Symphony Concertmaster Maria Larionoff as soloist. The second half of the program will feature selections from Prokofiev’s Suites from Romeo and Juliet. These performances replace the previously announced program The Poem of Ecstasy. Performances will take place in the S. Mark Taper Foundation Auditorium at Benaroya Hall.

Tickets from $17 to $95 can be purchased by calling the Seattle Symphony Ticket Office at 206-215-4747, ordering online or visiting the Seattle Symphony Ticket Office in Benaroya Hall at Third Avenue & Union Street, Monday through Friday, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Saturday, 1 to 6 p.m.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates