16 in quest for Aerospace Scholars Program

Sixteen Bellevue students have been selected for Phase One of Washington Aerospace Scholars Program at The Museum of Flight in Seattle. The program provides opportunities for high school students interested in science, technology, engineering, and math.

Students selected are Riena Terada, Sean Roth, Amanda Watson, Kevin Miller, Kayla Mendel, San Chung Loh, Alexander Lodge, Daniel Lim, Sandy Li, Gene Kim, Jacob Jeffers, Nathan Hunter, Jacob Hunter, Cvetan Damyanov, Samuel Bonebright and Dalton Black.

The students are among over 240 who applied for WAS in November 2009. They are competing against other students to qualify for the Summer Residency program held in June and July at The Museum of Flight.

Washington Aerospace Scholars applications for the 2010-2011 program cycle will be available summer 2010 at WAS participants must be high school juniors with 3.0 minimum grade-point-averages, United States citizens and Washington State residents.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates