PTSA awards scholarships


The Bellevue PTSA Council held its Spring Celebration on May 22 to celebrate the collective achievements from local PTSA units in the district. The program also included scholarship presentations for the following students:

The Dr. Michael Riley Memorial Scholarship, which recognizes one student from each high school who demonstrates exceptional accomplishment in academics, leadership, and activities: Bridget Matloff (Bellevue), Zane A. Zook (Interlake), Katherine M. Becker (International), Emily Lo (Newport), Michael P. Chen (Sammamish).

The Alice Hurd Memorial Scholarships, which recognizes one student from each high school for exceptional volunteerism of over 500 hours of community service: Catheryn Levy (Bellevue), Tjitske Dekker (Interlake), Andrew Nelson (International), Jaye Western (Newport), Samantha Ranniger (Sammamish High School).

The Bellevue Parks & Community Services Scholarship, which recognizes one student from the school district who shows outstanding accomplishment in environmental studies, science, or leadership in the field of parks and recreation: Issabella V. Stokes (Interlake).

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates